Dad’s Coffee Quest

Woke up this morning to the sound of thunder…during a blizzard.

When I finally rolled out of bed, the snow was coming down almost horizontally; everything was blanketed in nearly two feet of fresh, fluffy whiteness. It was pretty much the general consensus that no one was going anywhere today. As I settled at my desk to finally buckle down and finish my paper, my mom called me from downstairs.

Apparently the “stay indoors” rule didn’t apply to my father, who decided that he was going out to Dunkin Donuts to get his coffee. His first attempt to barrel out of the driveway landed him not even halfway to the street, and thoroughly stuck.

I couldn’t resist documenting what followed over the next half an hour (mostly because it would mean a good amount of procrastination), and here it is for your viewing pleasure.

Happy snow day everyone, take my advice…just stay inside today.

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

