Much Needed Stretch

After two days of great workouts, my body needed a little rejuvenating today. So, as I predicted yesterday, today was a Yoga day.

I looked just like this guy when I did Yoga today.

Considering I spent a vast majority of my holidays either baking treats or eating said treats, getting back into the swing of things hasn’t been a piece of cake and today I’m really feeling it.

Due to the fact that literally every part of my body hurts, I pulled out one of Mom’s old Yoga videos…yes, video, as in VHS…from way back in the day and did the two flexibility sessions to really stretch out my muscles.

After a lot of coaxing, my quads and hamstrings started to release and I could finally touch my toes again. Okay, it wasn’t that bad, but I did ease myself slowly back into a respectable stretch.

Today’s meditation came after my lovely Yoga session. I used this guided meditation which was set to the sound of waves and chimes for 20 minutes. Mom popped in to give me some pointers on how to sit which resulted in less strain on the back, but my right leg fell asleep from the calf down. Still trying to perfect that.

Tomorrow my sister and I are supposed to head into NYC for some dance classes. Barring the potential snow storm we’re supposed to get tonight, that’s where we’ll go tomorrow and I’m counting those classes as my workout!

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Much Needed Stretch

  1. wartica says:

    Yoga is a great thing; those first couple days of training are always the hardest but once you get going, the sky is the limit. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

