Workout Week 4

For those of you following along, here’s what my workouts looked like for Week 4:

Monday: run two minutes, walk for one, repeat seven times. Strength training (three exercises for arms, three for legs, three for abs, three sets of each exercise). Dance practice later.

Tuesday: half mile warm up, this routine, slightly modified. Instead of 25 high knees at the end, sprint 50 meters, walk 150 meters, start routine over…three times through.

Wednesday: half mile warm up, 20 minutes on the elliptical (I think I’m figuring out the resistance settings…make them really high! Faster does not equal better). Nice long stretch, dance practice later.

Thursday: no time to workout Thursday since my gym time was overshadowed by my audition! I never did hear back from them, in case you were wondering, but it was a learning experience 🙂

Friday: Repeat Monday, except no dance team practice.

After a weekend of birthday feasting, I need to get back into my routine for next week. I’ve also been horribly slacking on my mediation/Yoga routine, so I’m going to make an extra effort to do both those things this week.

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

