C^3 [That’s Nerd for Chocolate Chip Cookies]

I found this recipe on Pinterest. Whoever pinned it before me was a big fat liar, because the description was “Jacque Torre’s secret chocolate chip recipe!” But when I went to the source for the recipe, I found nothing about Jacque Torre.

I did, however, find a delicious recipe with mouth-watering pictures. And, as you lovely folks know, I am on spring break which means baked treats all day everyday!

I am pleased to report that although these cookies have zero affiliation with Monsieur Torre, they are delicious. I followed the original recipe with a few minor exceptions.

**WARNING** this recipe makes an absurd amount of cookies. I clearly skimmed over the part in the original recipe that said this makes 8 1/2 dozen cookies. Joey and I found my mixer was almost too small for this. We baked a million cookies and I still have a log of leftover dough in the freezer which will most likely make it to Michelle’s stomach before it makes it to the oven.

Ingredients 

  • 3 sticks unsalted butter
  • 1 stick salted butter
  • 1 3/4 cups granulated sugar
  • 2 1/4 cups packed light-brown sugar
  • 4 large eggs
  • 3 cups plus 2 tablespoons all purpose flour
  • 3 cups bread flour
  • 1 tablespoon salt
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 2 teaspoons baking soda
  • 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract
  • 2 1/2 bags milk chocolate chips

Directions

  1. In the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with the paddle attachment, cream together butter and sugars.
  2. Add eggs, one at a time, mixing well after each addition.
  3. Add vanilla.
  4. In a separate bowl, combine both flours, baking powder, salt and baking soda; stir to combine.
  5. Slowly, add the flour mixture into the electric mixer, mixing well after each addition.
  6. Add chocolate chips.
  7. Cover mixing bowl with Saran wrap and put in the fridge to chill for 30 minutes.
  8. Using a spoon, scoop cookie dough onto prepared baking sheets, about 2 inches apart.
  9. Bake at 350 degrees, until lightly browned, but still soft, about 15 minutes.
  10. Cool slightly on baking sheets before transferring to a wire rack to cool completely.

Ingredients!

Joey adding the eggs

Creaming the butter and sugar!

Dry ingredients

I made a mess measuring flour :\

Adding in the dry ingredients

SO MUCH DOUGH

Adding chocolate chips

I think I need a bigger mixer.

🙂

Chillin'

Bakin'

They're done!

YUM

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Food, Photography, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

