Healthy

I managed to not get sick ALL YEAR.

Yup, that’s right. Immune system of a champion right here. My roommate had a terrible virus that was highly contagious, the details of which are not suitable for public forum, which got passed around the house we live in like wild fire…but I didn’t get it.

Soon after that, another house mate had strep throat, but I didn’t get it.

When the dance team went to Nationals one of our girls and one of our coaches both had strep throat, and I didn’t get it.

Not a stomach ache, a sore throat, a cough…NOTHING.

Then, Monday, it struck.

Aches, chills, sore throat, coughing, all around crappiness.

What IS this!? After not being sick all year I just didn’t even know what to do. Unprepared, I sent out word that I was seeking any and all medication my housemates could offer. My friends rose magnificently to my request and I was soon stock piled with cough drops, cough syrup, dayquil and nyquil.

Tuesday, I was bed-ridden. I left my room at 5:15pm to drag myself to Panera for soup along with the rest of my sick housemates (apparently Spring Weekend activities depressed all of our immune systems). Around 7pm I started to feel better and I was hopeful that one more solid night of nyquil sleep would do the trick.

This morning, I sat up when my alarm went off and swallowed. It didn’t hurt! I chugged some water, it didn’t hurt! I moved my body, it didn’t hurt! I WAS BETTER!!

There is nothing like the day after being sick when you’re finally better (yes, two days of sickness merits this reaction, shut up). The grass seems greener, birds song lifts your spirits, all the food in the commons look appetizing!

On that note, you’re also FAMISHED from barely eating anything during your sickness. This is a good excuse to eat eight meals today, all accompanied by a dessert.

🙂

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy

  1. twindaddy says:

    Ha ha. Glad you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

