I’m so Proud of…My Mom!

My mom is wonderful for more reasons than I could possibly hope to list in a lifetime of blog posts, let alone one.

But today I finally got the chance to check out her new website for her business: Blue Heron Healing.

First off, I have to say, at first I rolled my eyes that my mom had spent money on building a website when I could have helped her set up a blog, but I must say it looks very nice and professional! Yes, Mom, you were right.

I always knew my mom had a way with words as she helped me edit countless essays and papers through my educational career, but I don’t think I’ve ever quite appreciated just how eloquent she is. I read through her few posts and was struck by how her words seemed to transcend my computer screen and morph into the serene images she describes. I can see the little dock where we’ve walked together more clearly when her words describe the way the minnows dart through the shallow water, eyed by weary turtles. Bravo, Mom!

Anyway, the main reason for this post is to give a little plug for my mom’s budding business. She really knows her stuff, but don’t just take my word for it. Please, if you are interested in energy medicine, I urge you to read through her site! There is a lot of information on there and plenty of opportunities to learn more, especially if you are in the Hartford area of CT!

Here’s the link to her new site one more time: Blue Heron Healing.

Mom: I’m so proud of how you’ve taken your passion and pursued it to its fullest. You inspire me every day! I love you 🙂

Seriously, did you click the link? 

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m so Proud of…My Mom!

  1. dad says:

    nice Mere!

  2. Julie says:

    Thanks Doll! I’m looking for a tissue!

Leave a Reply

