Relocation

I moved again. This time, I think it’ll be for a little longer that my last residence, which lasted a whopping two months!

I’m now in a beautiful beach town north of Boston, much closer to work. The apartment is lovely. A family lives upstairs and I have the basement to myself. Private entrance and bathroom, walk in closet, fully furnished, free laundry, and walking distance to the beach. We’re talking serious upgrade from the last place. Though really anything with a real bed instead of an air mattress would have been an upgrade!

The rest of this month is going to be a whirlwind at work, so Joey came up to visit for Labor Day weekend and we savored a whole three days together!

We explored the town and spent all day on Monday at the beach. I also discovered panorama mode on the tablet:

the new apartment!

View from the seawall

another cool panorama!

🙂

 

my sand creation at the beach today.

he’s artsy.

It feels great to be settled in somewhere where I’ll be for a while, but weird to be so far from home and Joey! Just going to keep taking it one day at a time…

About MMM

Resolving to write in 2011!
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relocation

  1. Julie says:

    I like your “artsy” sandman. Good luck during your crazy month at work. You and Joey will work it out like always, but I know it’s hard to be so far apart for the forseeable future. Kiss!

  2. dad says:

    glad to see you and Joey had a nice weekend. Nice sand sculpure Mere! kind of a cross between Midusa and the Michelin Man…and a touch of ghost busters Marshmellow man….hahahahahah
    enjoy the new digs and we look forward to seeing you again soon…kk

Leave a Reply

